top of page
Search
Writer's pictureJay Hey Hey

Anime - Fruit Basket Deserves All the Praise It Is Not Getting

Like I have mentioned before, your girl has stats when it coming to anime viewership (if you want to check them out yourself follow me on Anime-planet.com @Mistress94). I have been bingeing in this game for a while now and I truly believe the 2019 - 2020 Fruits Basket should have WAY more talk and praise around it than it has. Everyone is on the Demon Slayer, MHA, Attack on Titan bandwagon which I am all caught up on and have seen. All three of those shows are amazing in their own right but, let me tell you why Fruits Basket is better...


Fruits Basket does not have action, over-the-top villains, or other thrillers to entice you, all it has are solid storylines, a true to a manga character development, one true person you can hate most in this world. There are a lot of characters going through trying times and the characters have done an amazing job ensuring that you get attached to each and every one of them in a different way. Of course, there is Tohru trying to be positive, support her friends who care for her most, all while not trying to crack on the reality that she misses her mom more than anything in the world. Then there is Kyo, the typical black sheep of the family, struggling with internal hatred as well as hatred from his entire family and clan for being the cat spirit of the zodiac, fighting to understand his true feeling and not lose them when he does. But for me, Momiji hits different. *Spoiler* Imagine wanting to be around your family, getting a part-time to do so. Your mother and only sibling don't know you because your mother was horrified of us when you turned into a rabbit the first time.


When I tell you, I cried and am crying so much during the process of this show. If you haven't seen Fruits Basket, please watch it. I really think it covers a lot of topics that people need an outside force to give you advice on some internal demons or just cry it out because you feel the same way, this is the anime for you.




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Happy New Year

Hey Hey, it's 2022. Per usual, I have been away far too long but, I have been living a lot of life. 2021 brought a new state, new job,...

Σχόλια


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page