top of page
Search

Anime - The Way of the Househusband - the reset I needed

With so much going on at home, I took some time away from watching anime involuntarily. Not only did that depress me but it made me feel inauthentic to who I am. Anime is such a significant part of my life although it too has its downsides.


Blackgirlsanime noted the release of The Way of the Househusband a few days ago and I immediately knew I had to see it. It's about an ex-gang leader who disappeared and turned up as a full-time househusband, cooking, cleaning, and sewing cute clothes with all his ambition. This man seriously does all of this for the love of his wife that found him in his darkest moment and loved him for who he is.


The show was everything I hoped it to be, with no serious storyline to follow, constant humor, and adorable outcomes to every episode. Part 2 has already been confirmed for the series and I cannot wait.


I haven't laughed that hard in a while and aI really like how the main character's past tries to catch up with him but, they soon realize that he is where he is supposed to be.


This is a 10/10, would recommend it if you need a break from the drama and thinking altogether.


Any recommendations similar to this show are greatly appreciated!






3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Happy New Year

Hey Hey, it's 2022. Per usual, I have been away far too long but, I have been living a lot of life. 2021 brought a new state, new job,...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page