top of page
Search
Writer's pictureJay Hey Hey

Food/ Travel - Nashville - Search for the Holy Hot Chicken

After slaving away at work, I thanked the heavens that Thanksgiving and Black Friday were mandatory holidays. And, how do I remove the stress? By traveling of course.


My fiance and I meet another couple in Nashville to explore for the first time. I know it is surprising when people hear it, but the pandemic made it very easy to travel as much as we did.


DO NOT get me wrong. I have lost family members and friends lost people. We are always masked up, sanitized, and avoid crowded areas. Speaking of voiding crowded places. The best thing about Nashville was our hotel location and walkability to everything. My friend is the queen of planning and research from her search we began the search for the best Hot Chicken.


The first stop was Party Fowl (Pictured First)

. Open space, not crowded, and very friendly. Drinks are amazing and strong. Pickles were snappy. However, the chicken was DRY, over-fried. The seasoning was great, but I was underwhelmed, to say the least, for my first Nashville Hot Chicken experience.


We take a few days off for other excursions and made our way to Hattie Bs the day before we left. MAN was that line long. But it was worth it. You should hear the Tina Turner and Slow Jams Mix from outside.


I knew I was in for food from the soul. You had to know what you want before you go to the front then you got a number and a table. Even after ordering everything was fresh and made to order so you will wait at least 30 minutes before you eat but it is 🔥🔥🔥. I promise you the moment you get that chicken in your mouth, the cold, patience, and impatience all wash away for a sweet spice that hugs your mouth by the juice of the chicken slides down the side of your jaw.


I wanted, I still want to go back every night. I still can't wait to go back. If you had hot chicken let me know in the comments your experience.


Happy Eating!


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Happy New Year

Hey Hey, it's 2022. Per usual, I have been away far too long but, I have been living a lot of life. 2021 brought a new state, new job,...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page