top of page
Search
Writer's pictureJay Hey Hey

Food - Donatos Pizza - Beach Blvd

Who doesn't have a pizza craving? I know I do, but I crave tavern-style Chicago pizza. Everyone thinks that people from Chicago only have a love for deep dish and the reality is if you grew up on the South Side like my fiance and me, you love Barraco's, Beggars, or Nino's Pizza. The crispy, thin-crust, square-cut pizza that bursts with the flavor of fresh pepperoni or Italian sausage. Donatos gave me the closest thing to home since being there last weekend. We grabbed it take-out and I literally ate half of the pizza in one sitting. I know that is insane, but it was worth it with every bite. I have still been thinking about that pizza this last weekend and now I don't want to go anywhere else. If you haven't tried it you are really missing out!


Happy Eating!


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Happy New Year

Hey Hey, it's 2022. Per usual, I have been away far too long but, I have been living a lot of life. 2021 brought a new state, new job,...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page