top of page
Search

Food - Jax Eats - Orsay

I have been hearing about Orsay forever! Their food always looks amazing and the photos have me shook so I decided to have an impromptu date night with my fiance because we deserve it. Due to having IBS (Irritable Bowel Syndrome), I have been removing beef and pork from my diet so I went with the Pan Roasted Duck Breast and my fiance had the Springer Mt Farms Chicken and the Lobster Mac & Cheese as an appetizer.


First and foremost, the Lobster Mac & Cheese was beyond amazing. The pasta was al dente and the lobster were large portions. It melted in my mouth and we devoured the large portion with ease (don't judge me).


I decided to have their Secret Garden Tea which is just as delicious as the food in my honest opinion. It was floral and delicate pairing beautifully with the meal. If you are a hot tea drinker, definitely give it a try.


The biggest surprise was definitely the chicken. It was perfectly succulent but, had a surprise underneath the vegetables. Tender pot roast as the flavor treasure at the bottom of a dish you could not get enough of. My fiance is one of the pickest eater no onions and no spinach amongst a million other things. For him to enjoy this meant that there was nothing to pick at and that is a win in my book.


I definitely want to go back to Orsay and try their raw seafood options. It is a big bang on your wallet so just be ready but it's worth it.


Let me know your thoughts!



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Happy New Year

Hey Hey, it's 2022. Per usual, I have been away far too long but, I have been living a lot of life. 2021 brought a new state, new job,...

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page