top of page
Search
Writer's pictureJay Hey Hey

Food - Keto Snacks

I was Keto for about 8 months last year before my mom passed away and lost almost 50 pounds. I knew it was something that worked for me in the past to I am in the process of getting back on the Keto wagon slowly-but-surely. One of the things I love is snacks and a variety of them at that so I decided to try some of the newer brands so you don't have to. I both the Flock Chicken Chips and the Goodfish Crisp Salmon Skins on the same day. Flock I got in flavor Salt and Vinegar, Goodfish is Sea Salt.


Goodfish showed up first appeared to be more quantity until you open the bag. In true chip fashion, it was 90% air and only 0.53oz of chips. At 90 calories and 0 carbs, I was annoyed. The salmon skins are crispy light and slightly salted making it a delicious snack that I want more of than just 5 to 10 solid sized chips. Goodfish flavor is there so it is still worth the buy if you are tired of making chips out of cheese and pepperoni all the time like myself.


The Flock chips on the other hand not so much. The quantity for the chicken chips is almost double at 1oz per bag jammed into small packaging so you don't feel as disappointed at first glance, however, at double the quantity it triples the calorie intake at 190 calories. Flock's Salt and Vinegar are not quite there yet in terms of flavor and crispiness either. The "chips" were not laid flat, properly plucked of feathers, or fully remove of fat underneath the skin leaving you with a chip lacking flavor, crispness, or air in any way. I think it can be successful in the future but it needs a lot of work in terms of execution.


Overall, I am going with Goodfish for the overall win and will be trying their other flavors in hopes that they will either shrink packaging or add more chips.


Let me know what you think you have ordered their of these products. Don't forget to comment on what you would like me to review next!



13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Happy New Year

Hey Hey, it's 2022. Per usual, I have been away far too long but, I have been living a lot of life. 2021 brought a new state, new job,...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page