top of page
Search

Food - London's Fish N Chip

So I was driving on Beach Blvd in Jacksonville, starving, after a long evening of running errands after work and decided to indulge in my Japanese snack obsession at Circle Japan, the cutest authentic Japanese grocery store and bakery in Jacksonville. I only buy a few snacks, but I had a serious craving for a full meal. A few doors down is the black-owned London's Fish N Chip restaurant. I know you read that right, black-owned! The restaurant has adorable decor with the signature London telephone booths as lights at the table, football on the television, and England's flag plastered everywhere. Now, not to toot my own horn, I have had Fish N Chips in London* so I know what they are supposed to taste like. To be honest, I did not like them in London so I was hoping for better results this time and I was not disappointed.


The Fish N Chips were divine, batter the right thickness, and flavor for the fish, the chips lightly seasoned the way they are in London. I hope to come back and try other items in the near future. If you have never been to Jacksonville, FL there are definitely some gems here in regards to food. Make sure to check them out if you are local!


Note* - England is one of those 5 countries I traveled to with my now fiance in the "Love - 16 Years in the Making" post make sure to check it out if you haven't already!


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Happy New Year

Hey Hey, it's 2022. Per usual, I have been away far too long but, I have been living a lot of life. 2021 brought a new state, new job,...

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page