top of page
Search

Food - Nashville - Steam Boys

I have had my eye on this for a while. I love bao a lot!


When I was in high school, we took a field trip to the trading floor in Downtown Chicago. I went to a bao restaurant across the screen and it has been love ever since.


Let me start with the atmosphere. It is clean and minimalistic with lo-fi music in the background. I feel like I could study there for an exam there with no problem. You order in the front when you get in and it's not crowded since many people are still preferring to order to go.


My fiance and I ordered drinks. The peach fruit tea for him and the matcha milk tea for me. He said it was the most delicious tea he had in a while then proceeded to ask if it was free refills. LOL. I have been intermittent fasting so this was my first meal for the day.


I was going to enjoy this.


I ordered the hot dumpling bowl, seafood noodle soup, and two orders of seared beef buns. By far, my favorite was the hot dumpling bowl and beef buns. I could have eaten 3 orders of the hot dumpling bowl. There is a vinegar sauce at the bottom of the bowl was lickable is the best way I could describe it. I wish I had more as I am typing this. I used the leftover sauce in my seafood soup for additional flavoring.


The beef buns were seared come 2 per order, it was really juicy and I definitely recommend a plate underneath your mouth when biting.


If you are definitely in the Hermitage area, check it out!




4 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Happy New Year

Hey Hey, it's 2022. Per usual, I have been away far too long but, I have been living a lot of life. 2021 brought a new state, new job,...

2 comentários


deenoelclayton
23 de mai. de 2021

Awesome!

Curtir
Jay Hey Hey
Jay Hey Hey
23 de mai. de 2021
Respondendo a

Thank you!

Curtir
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page