top of page
Search

Life-ish - I'm Obsessed with NCIS

My anime obsession has taken a backburner to NCIS. The glorious Naval Criminal Investigation Service ran by Special Agent Leroy Jethro Gibbs.


I always had an obsession with True Crime and Crime Shows in general. Gibbs has a way of getting underneath your skin. The hard shell with good intentions just puts you in the feels.


As I finish Season 15 on Netflix, I have a few things that need to be said. These may contain spoilers so you have been warned.


........................................


First, how has Gibbs lasted this long. The sheer amount of friends and family he has had to bury along with the times he has almost died would leave someone with a ton of PTSD, therapy, and never wanting to get closer to someone again.


There was Katie, then Ziva, and then Tony. His "family" is always in danger because of him and yet he still shows up to work every single day. He even put his own father in danger for a case.


If you get the chance to watch NCIS, be prepared for the FULL emotional rollercoaster with the most twist and turns you will ever get. Also, the largest amount of car explosions in any series.


If I was them I would have quit but, like true officers of the law, when we run away from the fire they run towards it.


The best thing I could do is say Abbey Schuito makes the world go round. The quirky tech that is not in the field did not exist prior to her alternative wardrobe and sharper than life image.


I wish I saw this show before college. I would have been a forensic scientist instead, especially if I could have green hair.




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Happy New Year

Hey Hey, it's 2022. Per usual, I have been away far too long but, I have been living a lot of life. 2021 brought a new state, new job,...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page