top of page
Search
Writer's pictureJay Hey Hey

Life - Where the Heck Have You Been?

I know, I know. I have been slacking on the entries lately.


In October, I was voluntold to move from my normal little recruiting jobs to leading a team of recruiters and have to fill almost 600 jobs in less than 4 months. I went from working from 8 am to 4:30 pm to pulling 7 am to 8 pm averaging 60 hours a week.


I was first told that is was only 200 positions were needed by February then it shifted to a full 600 about a month into the project. I went from a small team of four to a team of 15.


I started to panic, feeling overwhelmed, and spiraling out of control. I barely had time to myself and after work only binged watched NCIS and snacked on food. I started talking work in my sleep and losing blood flow in my legs for sitting in the place for 10 to 12 hours at a time.


Thought about quitting once all of this was over. I cried after being told that every single issue my team had was my fault when I could barely see straight from recruiting my own jobs while managing, training 3 new recruits, or filling out offers for 7 recruiters with no access.


You must voice your breaking point especially when you don't get paid enough to reach it.


They finally got me some help and here we are. Finally having enough time to talk to you.


I'm real. I work a full-time job until I can come up with a business that will take me out of the 9 to 5. Help a sista out 😅



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Happy New Year

Hey Hey, it's 2022. Per usual, I have been away far too long but, I have been living a lot of life. 2021 brought a new state, new job,...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page