top of page
Search

Love - Wedding Planning Part 1

Finally getting in engaged after ten LONG years of dating is amazing don't get me wrong however, this wedding planning is a hot mess. I already work from home and after I clock out I have to get back on the computer for another five to six hours contacted venues, wedding planners, figuring out travel schedules, and themes for the rest of the night. I want to walk you through the process if you are:

A) Paying for the wedding as we are.

B) Having it in a ridiculously expensive place like Chicago.


You may not be but, having advice from someone else going through the process is helpful. Wouldn't you agree? Good. Anyways, the easiest first is selecting your wedding party and picking out your colors. I would be lying to you if I didn't say I already had these things in the bag because I had again TEN YEARS to think about it (I know, I'm extra). Bridesmaid proposals are in right now, but I would recommend reaching out to the individuals you want to be a part of your big day before had to make sure they have the funds to be there and be a part of the festivities in every way. If you are in your mid-twenties like me you may still have friends in school, having babies, or getting married themselves so be mindful of everyone's budget. Don't forget to mind your own budget! The orchids raining from the sky may not be in your wedding planner or floral budget but you can find some pretty cool alternatives like Sola Wood Flowers to have the flower look without busting your budget or buy wholesale and make your own centerpieces and bouquets.


My point is to think smarter not harder. I will definitely keep you posted as I get more tips and tricks along the way.


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Happy New Year

Hey Hey, it's 2022. Per usual, I have been away far too long but, I have been living a lot of life. 2021 brought a new state, new job,...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page