top of page
Search

Travel/ Food - Dallas - Southwest Middle Seats?

Hello Friends! My fiance' and I have been back at it again, deciding where to lay our head for the next few years. Our last stop in the decision-making process was Dallas, TX.


I know, I know...


How many times are y'all going to go to Texas?! I swear this is the last time for a while.


So, in order to get there, we had to catch a flight through the "lovely" Southwest. Like I mentioned in the Dinsey blog ( if you haven't read it, go do it now, I'll wait...), I am immunocompromised so I had to ramp put my PPE game since Southwest decided to allow middle seats.


I put my big girl pants on and bought some face shields, grabbed my gloves, extra wipes, and we were on the way. I'm pretty sure I was the only person with a facemask, face shield, and gloves on but, it helped me avoid a person in the middle seat for both of our inbound flights.


We stayed at the Hilton Anatole which was so grand and if COVID was not a thing, they have a fantastic waterpark, like four restaurants, an indoor swimming pool, and a basketball court. If you are getting married in Dallas and love Chinese culture and architecture, check them out. Their Atrium literally is like being outside while never leaving the hotel. Amazing is an understatement, you can literally see the hotel from Dallas Love Field Airport.


Now, on to the food.


We decided to head to The Flying Fish the first night. I am obsessed with seafood, so this was ideal. It is a cute, downhome country place. Their gumbo is fire, they fry their fish hard, and their prices are reasonable.


However, they needed seasoning on that fish for real, for real. It was cooked well but, I was missing lemon pepper or Lawry's more than ever at that moment and time.


There are more adventures so I will do part two. More food, traveling travesties, and shenanigans to come. Comment below, if you have had Flying Fish or want to go to Dallas. Later Gator.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Happy New Year

Hey Hey, it's 2022. Per usual, I have been away far too long but, I have been living a lot of life. 2021 brought a new state, new job,...

コメント


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page