top of page
Search
Writer's pictureJay Hey Hey

Travel - Back to Austin - Texas Part 1

We decided to go back to Austin after having so much fun in February (pre-pandemic) and check out more apartments. There were a few things we missed last time like Lake Travis and the Oasis.


Traveling toward Lake Travis from South Austin is crazy! The views and hills are both beautiful and terrifying all at the same time, especially at night! Coming from Illinois and Florida, both very flat places, it feels like another world when you hold your breath on the edge of a road not knowing how low you are about to go much like a rollercoaster. Anyone who knows me personally knows, I am a true scaredy-cat in every form of the word. I do not ride rollercoasters, see scary movies, go to haunted houses, or any of that. I grew up seeing all five Final Destination movies in theaters and that was enough to make me basically afraid of everything. There is a lot more construction and still, no street lights so stay wise when driving at night.


Seeing Lake Travis is totally worth it, but you are warned it is an insane tourist attraction and will be crowded as long and it isn't raining. I would definitely wait until the coast is clear with COVID before going back again.


There are so many cool spots in Texas and I can't wait to share more of them with you. Until next time!




5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Happy New Year

Hey Hey, it's 2022. Per usual, I have been away far too long but, I have been living a lot of life. 2021 brought a new state, new job,...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page