top of page
Search

Travel/Food - Dallas Part 2 - Finally Good BBQ?

Updated: Feb 15, 2021

Our trip to Dallas led us many ways including all the way out to Irving and Plano, wanting to see the outside of Six Flags. Two things drastically bother me about the area:


  1. Most of their apartments are overpriced for no washer and dryer in the unit or no real space. 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms under 900 sq ft like what?

  2. That highway is something serious and according to the news, today so is the ice. There was a 100 car pile-up in Fort Worth making me second guess this all together.


I have always had a fear of driving on the expressway which only got worse once my mom passed away the way she did... So all those ramps and exits give me the highest anxiety. Leaving Florida to deal with Black ice is rough, to say the least.


Thankfully the weather was just gloomy but, not too cold when we were there. On our way to the airport, we decided to try Slow Bone BBQ.


When parking, there is minimal space so you may need to park directly behind someone. Their prices are affordable and the staff which seems to be family are kind. When at the register, you need to speak up. The young lady at the front is hard-of-hearing and since most masks are not transparent, she cannot ready lips the way she used to.


The brisket is well seasoned and jiggly to perfection. If you are a person who cannot handle high-fat meats, I recommend getting the lean cut. I am sure it will be just as moist, but my fiance was a little nauseous after the fat in his brisket (honestly he probably ate it too fast as well).


Their fried okra is a hidden star! When I tell you the seasoning and portion is fantastic. I did not take a photo because they did not make it that long. They were sooooo good, I could eat them cold. If we move to Dallas, I will definitely be returning to Slow Bone BBQ. The service and the meal were great and I highly recommend it if you have some time while visiting to stop by.



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Happy New Year

Hey Hey, it's 2022. Per usual, I have been away far too long but, I have been living a lot of life. 2021 brought a new state, new job,...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page